Since 2001, the Hanover University of Applied Sciences and Arts has been the only institution in Germany to offer a degree programme in photography with a focus on photojournalism and documentary photography. The goal of the course is to develop photographic personalities who are prepared for the challenges and potential of a visual journalism that is constantly reinventing itself. They must also have the ability to translate their relationships with the world into their own visual forms.

More: fotostudenten.de

Teaching and research, practical relevance, further education and internationality characterize the standing of Hanover’s University of Applied Science and Arts. With about 10,000 students, it is the second-largest postsecondary institution in the capital of Lower Saxony, currently offering a broad spectrum of education in 60 programs of study at various locations in Hanover. Teaching activity in Faculty III – Media, Information and Design – takes place on the grounds of the Expo 2000 world exposition. The university’s proximity to companies and organizations representing forwardlooking professional sectors, encourages contact. Around 84 professors, 23 instructors for special subjects and lecturers are actively involved in the education of our 2585 students in Faculty III.

More: f3.hs-hannover.de

The Faculty III of Hanover’s University of Applied Science and Arts as host and the degree programme “Photojournalism and Documentary Photography” as initiator and organizer of [IMAGEMATTERS] work together with the following partners:

Galerie für Fotografie in Hannover (GAF)

More: gafeisfabrik.de

Studiengang ›Fotojournalismus und Dokumentarfotografie‹ an der Hochschule Hannover

Seit 2001 besetzt der Studiengang ›Fotojournalismus und Dokumentarfotografie‹ an der Hochschule Hannover einen deutschlandweit einmaligen Schwerpunkt im Bereich des Fotojournalismus und der Dokumentarfotografie. Ziel der Ausbildung ist die Entwicklung fotografischer Persönlichkeiten, die auf die Herausforderungen und Potenziale eines sich neu erfindenden visuellen Journalismus vorbereitet sind und ihr Verhältnis zur Welt in eigene visuelle Formen zu übersetzen vermögen.

Mehr unter: fotostudenten.de

Fakultät III – Medien, Information und Design der Hochschule Hannover

Lehre und Forschung, Praxisbezug, Weiterbildung und Internationalität prägen die Leistungsfähigkeit der Hochschule Hannover. Mit ihren rund 10.000 Studierenden ist sie die zweitgrößte Hochschule der niedersächsischen Landeshauptstadt und bietet mit derzeit 60 Studiengängen an verschiedenen Standorten in Hannover ein weit gefächertes Ausbildungsspektrum. Der Lehrbetrieb der Fakultät III – Medien, Information und Design findet auf dem Gelände der Weltausstellung Expo 2000 statt. Die unmittelbare Nähe zu Unternehmen und Organisationen, die ebenfalls zukunftsorientierte Berufsfelder repräsentieren, fördert vielfältige Kontakte. Rund 84 Professorinnen und Professoren und rund 23 Lehrkräfte für besondere Aufgaben sowie Lehrbeauftragte sind aktiv an der Ausbildung von rund 2.585 Studierenden der Fakultät III beteiligt.

Mehr unter: f3.hs-hannover.de

Die Fakultät III der Hochschule Hannover als Veranstalterin und der Studiengang „Fotojournalismus und Dokumentarfotografie“ als Initiator und Organisator von [IMAGEMATTERS] arbeiten mit folgenden Partnern zusammen:

Galerie für Fotografie in Hannover (GAF)

Mehr unter: gafeisfabrik.de